The art of photography has its own pleasure and reward though it has often been marred by brazen unhealthy competition. It was 2009. Some photo-lovers of Coochbehar had got exhausted in an unhealthy atmosphere of competition for ranks and posts. Desperate to find some shaded place to breathe in peace, they came together, hand in hand and conceived the formation of a club. On the evening of 13th August, 2009, a new club was born (FIP Rec. No. CM/691). They christened it ARANYAK, a name that epitomized their dream of finding a cooling place to share their common interest –photography in all its forms. They did not confine their focus only on participating in salons and winning laurels. Instead, they brought other activities within their focus—organizing workshops for budding photographers, celebrating World Photography Day (19th August) to generate consciousness among people about photography and holding salons for bringing to the people of the town the works of the masters. In all their endeavours they got the kind co operation of the Department of District Information and Cultural Affairs, Coochbehar. The club boasts of two distinguished members, one FFIP, EFIAP and the other AFIAP who graced the seats of honourable judges in different national salons. Since the formation, ARANYAK has successfully hosted two workshops and held two national salons in 2013 (FIP Recg No. 23/2013) and 2014 (FIP Recg No. 60/2013). This year the club took a giant leap to hold its first international salon. ARANYAK hopes to serve the people of the town by offering them the best photographs of the world and thereby enrich itself.


Executive Committee

President : Mr. Ranjit Chakraborty

Vice President : Mr. Ardhendu Banik

Secretary : Mr. Shantanu Saha, AFIAP

Assistant Secretary : Mr. Subhojyoti Roy

Treasurer : Mr. Koushik Choudhury

EC Member : Mr. Soumen Saha, Mr. Pranay Debnath, Mr. Bibhuti Bhusan Nandi, EFIAP, FFIP

Other Members

Mr. Anik Pramanik, Mr. Atanu Banik, Mr. Chiradip Paul, Ms. Debasree Bhadury, Mr. Prashanta Bhattacharjee, Mr. Rantu Saha, Mr. Rathijit Sarkar, Mr. Sayan Mandal


Salon Committee

Salon Chairman : Mr. Bibhuti Bhusan Nandi, EFIAP, FFIP

Salon Secretary : Mr. Shantanu Saha, AFIAP

Salon Treasurer : Mr. Ranjit Chakraborty

Salon Assistant Treasure : Mr. Koushik Choudhury